52 Websites that Pay for Flash Fiction

52 Websites that Pay for Flash Fiction

Make Money with Flash Fiction

If you love to write Flash Fiction then why not try to make some money from your stories?  

Below is a list of Websites that you can submit your Flash Fiction to.

 

# Company Website Max Word Count Payment
1  200 CC’s ironsoap.com 185-215  .01 per word or Flat $2.00
2  A Glimpse of Anthropomorphic Literature  goalpublications.com  1,000-2,000  .01 per word
Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine andromedaspaceways.com  1,000 $1.00 AUD
 4 Asimov’s Science Fiction  asimovs.com 1,000-7,500 8-10 cents
5 Bards and Sages Publishing bardsandsages.com  500 $10
6 Bartleby Snopes bartlebysnopes.com 1,000 $25
 7 Battery Pack shortstops.info 75 2.5 lire
8 Bete Noire betenoiremagazine.com 50-4,000 $10
9 Black Warrior Review bwr.ua.edu 1,000 1 yr subscription & small lump fee ($3.00 submission fee)
10 Bosley Gravel’s Cavalcade of Terror dreadfulittlepress.com 1,000 $50
11 Camera Obscura obscurajournal.com 250-8,000 $50 but could be $1K if your writing is featured
12 Cast of Wonders castofwonders.org 1,500 $0.06 / word
13 Clarksworld Magazine dailysciencefiction.com 1,000-16,000 $0.10 / word up to 5K words, then $0.08 / word afterwards
14 Daily Science Fiction darkdiscoveries.com 100-1,500 $0.08 / word
15 Dark Discoveries darkdiscoveries.com 500 $0.05 / word $250 MAX
16 Ember emberjournal.org 500-750 or 1,500 $0.05 / word $250Max
17 Enchanted Conversation a fairy tale magazine fairytalemagazine.com 700-3,000 $30 / USD per Story
 18  Escape Pod escapepod.org  2,000-6,000 $.06 / word
19 Every Day Fiction everdayfiction.com 50 $3.00 USD for each published story
20 Fireside Fiction Company firesidefiction.com 1,000 12.5 cents / word
21 Flash Fiction Online flashfictiononline.com 500-1,000 $60 / story
22 Forge Literary Magazine forgelitmag.com 3,000 $0.05 / word up to 1K words; Min Pay $20: MAX $50
23 Freeze Frame Fiction freezeframefiction.com 1,000 $10 / story
24 Futures nature.com 850-950 $130
25 Glimmer Train glimmertrain.com 300-3,000 $2,000 / story ($16 reading fee)
26 Havok Magazine http://splickety.com 300-1,000 $0.02 / word
27 Horror d’oeuvres horrortree.com 99-999 $0.05 / word
28  Hungur whitecatpublications.com 1,000 $4.00
29 Ideomancer ideomancer.com under 7K $0.03 / word ($40.00 MAX)
30 Into the Void Magazine intothevoidmagazine.com 50-100 or 1-4K 5 Euro (submission fee 1.4 Euro)
31 Kaleidotrope kaleidotrope.net over 250 $0.01 / word
32 Mad Scientist Journal madscientistjournal.org 500-2,000 $10
33 Monster Corral monstercorral.com 1,000 $0.01 / word
34 Mothership Zeta mothershipzeta.org 1,000 $0.06 / word
35 Nanoism nanoism.net 140 characters $1.50 or $5.00 for serials
36 Phobos Magazine photosmagazine.com 1,000 $0.05 / word
37 Podcast podcastle.org  2,000 $20 flat rate for flash fiction reprints (below 2K words)
38 Pseudopod pseudopod.org  500-1,000 $20
 39  Shock Totem shocktotem.com 1,000 $0.05 / word ($250 MAX)
 40 Specklit A World of Wonder in 100 Words speclit.com 100 $0.05 / word
41 Sudden Post Card vestalreview.net 100 words

101-200 words

201-500 words

100 word $0.10 / word

101-200 words  $0.05 / word

201-500 words $0.03 / word

42 The Antigonish Review antagonishreview.com 500-3,000 $10 / page (MAX $50 + 2 copies of the issue)
43 The Drabblecast drabblecast.org 500-4,000 $0.03 / word
44 The First Line thefirstline.com 300-5,000 $25-$50
45 The Flash Fiction Press Theflashfictionpress.org 250-1,200 $3.00 per story ($5.00 for short story)
46 The Lovecraft Ezine lovecraftzine.com 3,000 $25 (or $50 for over 3,000 words)
47 The Malahat Review malahatreview.ca 1,000 $60 CAD per page + 1 year subscription + 2 copies of issue which the work appears)
48 The Missouri Review missourireview.com 2,000 $40 / page ($3.00 fee for online submission)
49 The Pedestal Magazine thepedestalmagazine.com 1,000 2.5 per word
50 Three-lobed Burning Eye 3lobedmag.com 500-1,000 $0.03 / word
51 Trembles tremblesmag.com 1,000 $1.00
52 Unsung Stories unsungstories.co.uk 2,000 25 lire

 

Always, double-check the rules & guidelines just in case they have changed before submitting your work!

 

Written by Deborah @ (DCS) DatabaseCreationSite.com where Creative People Make Awesome Databases for Personal Use, Businesses, and for Writers.

 

More Articles on this subject:

 

photo credit: cafecredit Tablet and money (white background) via photopin (license)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: